Stary Oskol, Gubkin - Belgorod Region [news]

Sun 25 Aug 2013 12:07:03 PM MSK

Just back from one-day trip to Stary Oskol and Gubkin - two industrial and mining towns in Russia's Belgorod Region, not far from the Ukrainian border.

Read more

Arch-Stoyanie Festival [news]

Fri 02 Aug 2013 05:46:58 PM MSK

Photographed land art festival Arch-Stoyanie for The Calvert Journal.

Read more

Discussing Russian Palimpsest in Camera Obscura [news]

Tue 30 Jul 2013 08:11:22 PM MSK

Some thinking behind my Russian Palimpsest project written for Camera Obscura mag.

Read more

Yandex-Panoramas disenchanting Russia [news]

Wed 24 Jul 2013 06:13:02 PM MSK

Wrote a piece for Russian Planet on how Yandex-Panoramas (Russian equivalent of Google Street View) help disenchant and demystify the Russian landscape.

Read more

Russian Palimpsest project selected as finalist in the Cord Prize [news]

Sat 20 Jul 2013 01:37:18 PM MSK

My Russian Palimpsest project has been selected as finalist in the Cord Prize 2013.

Read more

Voronezh [news]

Sat 29 Jun 2013 09:34:27 AM MSK

I'm Voronezh on assignment for Afisha, a happy coincidence that allows me to photograph for my Russian Palimpsest project as well.

Read more

In St. Petersburg for Monocle [news]

Sat 22 Jun 2013 09:08:26 AM MSK

Photographing in St.Petersburg for Monocle.

Read more

Israel [news]

Tue 28 May 2013 02:01:00 PM MSK

I'm in Israel until June 10.

Read more

Smolensk [news]

Sat 18 May 2013 01:03:46 PM MSK

Traveled to Smolensk as part of my Russian Palimpsest project yesterday.

Read more

I Will Drink To Your Decline in Russian Planet [news]

Thu 16 May 2013 04:01:08 AM MSK

New Russian reportage website Russian Planet runs my Buryatia story.

Read more